I. Universitas Lambung Mangkurat (ULM)

Logo Universitas Lambung Mangkurat

Lambung Mangkurat University (ULM) is conveniently located in North Banjarmasin, South Kalimantan. It is the oldest and biggest university in Kalimantan, and one of the precious universities which becomes a society’s pride university in South Kalimantan. ULM has two campuses. One is in Banjarmasin, and the other one is in Banjarbaru. The campus in Banjarmasin is only 10 minutes from the downtown, and around 45 minutes from Syamsuddin Noor Airport. Another campus, which is located in Banjarbaru, is only 15 minutes from Syamsudin Noor Airport. ULM has the vision to be a leading and competitive university in wetland environment.

Currently, Lambung Mangkurat University has: 11 Faculties, 64 Undergraduate Programs (61 Bachelor’s Degree (S1) and 3 three- year-diploma (D3), 24 Post-Graduate Programs (23 Master’s and 1 Doctoral Program), 5 Profession Program and 3 Specialist Program, 992 Lecturers, 33694 Students  and 4 International Students.

The eleven faculties are:

-Faculty of Teacher Training and Education

-Faculty of Social and Social and Political

-Science -Faculty of Law

-Faculty of Economic and Business

-Medical Faculty

-The Faculty of Dentistry

-Faculty of Engineering

-Faculty of Forestry

-Faculty of Agriculture

-Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

-Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s